Deleting Records in Nextiva CRM

Deleting records (Accounts, Contacts, Cases, Sales, and Products) removes them from being displayed in Nextiva CRM. Only users with proper permissions can delete and restore records. Deleted records are stored in the recycle bin for 60 days, after which they will be automatically deleted from the system. 

 

Deleting records

Click the ellipses () to the left of the record and select Delete > Delete

NOTE: To bulk delete, select the checkboxes to the left of the records, and click ellipses () > Bulk Delete.

Restoring records

To restore records, select Recycle Bin from the top-right menu. 

TIP: Filter the deleted records by selecting the Type of record you want to restore. 

Click the ellipses (…) to the left of the record and select Restore.

NOTE: To bulk restore, select the checkboxes to the left of the records, and click ellipses (…) > Restore.

Permanently deleting records

Only NextOS Administrators can permanently delete records from the recycle bin.

To permanently delete records, select Recycle Bin from the top-right menu. 

TIP: Filter the deleted records by selecting the Type of record you want to restore. 

Click the ellipses (…) to the left of the record and select Delete Permanently.

 

Need additional help? Click here.

Was this article helpful?

How can we help you?
Our team is ready to answer any questions you may have.
Mark C. | with Nextiva since 2018
Kelly B. | with Nextiva since 2017
Stefany V. | with Nextiva since 2018
General support Number transfers

Don't need live help? Submit a ticket instead.